Calling in sick. Swedish Bun – Jamie Oliver (Jamie Does)

Hi there. I am not feeling too well today. Started with a pain in my throat when I woke up this morning. Yesterday I started having a runny nose and it got blocked throughout the night. I really feel like resting a bit but no, I am plonk-ed right in front of my laptop watching videos on Youtube on how to make marshmallow fondants and I’ve also subscribed to Jamie Oliver.

Check out the Swedish Bun from his book Jamie Does.

Pretty cool. It’s really messy but it should be fun especially if you’re gonna have kids on a baking activity! Kids make lots of mess and you can really get frustrated looking at flour and dough all over the place, and places where there shouldn’t be any. Looking at Jamie Oliver do this makes me feel somewhat relieved that it ‘doesn’t need to be all neat and tidy.’ So, THUMBS UP!

I’m thinking I should take a nap now. I’m feeling woozy and my eyes are warm. No fever please 😦 I’ve got a report to rush and I need them PR people to get back to me asap!

Is this entry bad or what for Jamie? I mean to relate his buns to being sick. Sorry, Jamie.

This entry was posted in Diaries and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment